Welcome to RWA's Alaska Chapter

Alaska Romance Writers of America

A chapter of the Romance Writers of America®

2017 AKRWA Officers
President - Tam Linsey
Vice President - Maxine Mansfield 
Secretary - Elizabeth Allyn-Dean
Treasurer - Jackie Ivie

As a non-profit chapter of Romance Writers of America, the Alaska Chapter (AKRWA) is focused on developing and encouraging writing among our members, both published and unpublished. Through monthly meetings and critique groups, mentorships, retreats, conferences, seminars, book signings, media relations, and contests, we support all stages of a writer's career. We host one contest each year, and encourage all members to participate in planning and/or judging.

We invite you to visit our monthly chapter meetings -- they are open to the public and you may visit up to three times without committing to membership. Please note that critique meetings are open to members only. See below for the next chapter meeting place and time. If you'd like a membership application you can download it from our membership page.

You must be a member of the national Romance Writers of America to join AKRWA. Please see our membership page for more information on the national organization.

Regular Chapter Membership/Business meetings are held on the fourth Tuesday of every month from 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm. Non-members should feel free to join us and see what we're about. You may attend up to three chapter meetings before deciding whether to join. Membership requirements include joining the national RWA organization. For infomation about RWA, see our membership page or visit www.rwa.org.

Next AKRWA membership/business meeting:
Tuesday, November 28th, 2017 from 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm at the BP Energy Center, 900 E. Benson Blvd, Anchorage, Alaska.

Craft meetings are held on the second Tuesday of every month (unless otherwise announced). They are open to current members of AKRWA only. Dates and locations are announced here, at chapter business meetings, or posted in the members-only AKRWA Facebook Group. If any member is interested in a critique group or partner, please attend a craft or business meeting, and our Critique Coordinator will match you with someone.​

Next craft meeting
Monday, November 13th, 2017 - 6:00 pm at the Village Inn, 1130 E Northern Lights Blvd, Anchorage, Alaska.